Laserfiche WebLink
CITY OF PLEASANTON /� <br /> CITY COUNCIL �-} <br /> REGULAR MEETING MINUTES <br /> April 17, 2018 <br /> CALL TO ORDER <br /> Mayor Thorne called the regular meeting of the City Council to order at the hour of 7:00 p.m. Vice <br /> Mayor Olson led the Pledge of Allegiance and provided opening remarks. <br /> ROLL CALL <br /> Present: Councilmembers Brown, Narum, Pentin, Olson, Mayor Thorne <br /> Absent: None <br /> AGENDA AMENDMENTS <br /> City Manager Fialho announced Item No. 15 will be continued to a City Council meeting in June. <br /> Mayor Thorne requested that Item No.13 be considered after Items No. 14.A and 14.B. <br /> CONSENT CALENDAR <br /> Mayor Thorne opened the public comments period for Consent Calendar items. There being no one <br /> wishing to speak, he closed the public comments period. <br /> Mayor Thorne asked staff to provide the City Council with more frequent reports on meeting attendance <br /> by Commissioners at their respective scheduled meetings. <br /> Councilmember Narum and Councilmember Pentin thanked the individuals who applied to serve on the <br /> City's various Commissions and Committees. <br /> Councilmember Brown noted the need for appointees to attend the scheduled Commission and <br /> Committee meetings and submit the appropriate economic disclosures. <br /> City Manager <br /> 1. Approved meeting minutes of March 6 (Thorne abstained) and 20, 2018 <br /> 2. Accepted Commissioner Absence Reports for the period of January 1 through December 31, <br /> 2017 <br /> 3. Ratified Mayor's appointments to the following: Committee on Energy and the Environment <br /> Regular Members Dennis Hansen and Joel Liu; Civic Arts Commission Regular Member Huiling <br /> Song; Library Commission Regular Member Larry Damaser and Alternate Sonia Rai; Human <br /> Services Commission Regular Member Mike Sedlak and Alternate Janeen Rubio Brumm; Parks <br /> and Recreation Commission Regular Member Charles Decked, Alternate Mary Hekl and Youth <br /> Member Sadie Brown; Planning Commission Regular Member Jack Blach; Youth Commission <br /> Adult Rep Alternate Kim Chew, High School Member Tess Shotland, At-large Members Kristina <br /> Costanzo, Trinity Chang, and Keshav Patel, At-large Alternates Ella Piergrossi and Ajay Immadi; <br /> and Middle School Members Tejas Prakash and Nikita Jadhav <br />