

CITY COUNCIL AGENDA REPORT

May 4, 2021 City Council

TITLE: RATIFY COMMISSION AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

SUMMARY

In accordance with commission appointment policies, in the spring and fall the City solicits applications from interested Pleasanton residents to serve on the City's standing commissions and committees.

Recently, the City solicited applications to fill unscheduled vacancies and for expiring terms. Applications were received and interviews held. The Mayor's selections are listed in the attachment. To ensure continuity in service, the Mayor has included commissioners who, as a result of other openings, are changing status from an alternate to a regular member.

RECOMMENDATION

The Council is asked to ratify the Mayor's appointments to various City commissions and committees as listed in the attachment.

FINANCIAL STATEMENT

There is no fiscal impact.

Submitted by:

Karen Diaz City Clerk

Attachment:

1. Appointments

Approved by:

Karla Brown

Mayor

ATTACHMENT 1

Bike/Ped/Trails Committee

Regular Member - Matt Maciel**
Regular Member - Bruce Henry
Alternate Member - Sierra Stewart

Civic Arts Commission

Regular Member - John Baiocchi**
Regular Member - Janice Coleman-Knight
Regular Member - Jamie Yee

Regular Member - John Casey*

Alternate Member - Katie Brunner

Housing Commission

Regular Member - Karline Fischer** Alternate Member - Neil Kripalani

Human Services Commission

Regular Member - Patty Powers**

Alternate Member - Mary Jane (MJ) Bedegi

Youth Member - Kelsey Lem*

Planning Commission (unscheduled vacancy)

Alternate Member - Ken Morgan

- * Reappoint
- ** Move from alternate position

Parks and Recreation Commission

Regular Member - Steve Berberich Regular Member - Rameshu Immadi Regular Member - Michael Vickers

Library Commission

Regular Member - Joanne Hall
Regular Member - Wendy Kimsey
Alternate Member - Pam Cosby
Youth Member - Pranesh Ragu
Friends of the Library Member - Sharon Murphy

Youth Commission

High School Member #3 - Mirika Pohray
At Large Member #4 - Nikita Jadhav*

Economic Vitality Committee

Citizen at Large - Reena Gupta

Committee on Energy and the Environment

Youth Member - Aryan Jain